American Martyrs and St. Patrick Catholic Church
Monday, January 30, 2023
Search this site.View the site map.
Visit us on Facebook.

ALL Bulletins

Welcome to
American Martyrs Catholic Church
St. Patrick Catholic Church


Administrator – Rev. Santhosh Yohannan

Archbishop – The Most Reverend Charles C. Thompson

Pope - His Holiness Pope Francis


Website -

Phone: 812-752-3693                      

American Martyrs:                       St. Patrick 

Office: 262 West Cherry St.,        PO Box # 273; 208 S. Shelby Street,

Scottsburg, In 47170-2013             Salem IN 47167

Parish Secretary
Tracy Winston – 812-752-3693
American Martyrs Office Hours
Monday - Wednesday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
 American Martyrs; Tuesday’s     4:00 – 4:40 pm 


American Martyrs Tuesday's & Saturdays 4:00 – 4:40 pm or by appointment.

St. Patrick Wednesday Evenings 4:00 – 4:40 pm or by appointment.

Parish Council;  

American Martyrs meets 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

St. Patrick meets 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

C. R. E.;  

 American Martyrs - Cindy Light 

St. Patrick – T.B.A.

Religious Education;  

St. Patrick: August through May on Sunday mornings at 9:00 – 10:15 A.M.


Baptisms & Marriages:  

Both Parishes Contact Fr. Santhosh and/or Parish Office for an appointment.


Membership / Discipleship

     If you are new to Either parish or have any change with your phone number or have you moved please let the Parish office know, it is as easy as a phone call, 812-752-3693  


Stop by the Parish Office at

262 W. Cherry Street, Scottsburg, IN 47170

Or there are forms at all the entrances of the church. 


St. Patrick

Parish Council

Meetings 2nd Wednesday of each Month after Mass 

 Chairperson        – Judy Saunders
 Vice Chairperson –    Mark Olesh
 Finance                –   Debbie Lecklitner

 Secretary              – Mark Olesh

Liturgical - Willie Harlen
DRE    – Judy Saunders
Building & Grounds – Joe Daugherty & Darrell Lanham
Food Bank - Peggy Boulet    
Evangelization - Terry Thixton     
Parish Hall - John Mead
Cemetery - John Mead & Willie Harlen
Member at Large – Ginny Hammond
Member at Large – Darrell Lanham
Member at Large – Joe Daugherty
Ministers to the Sick - Willie Harlen & Terry Thixton 
Pro Life - Terry Thixton 

Mass Intentions   

 Are requested $10.00 per

Mass Envelopes are at the entrances of both Churches.


American Martyrs                 
Parish Council

Meetings 3rd Thursday of each Month @ 6pm 

 Chairperson         – Bev Schafer
 Vice Chairperson – David baker
 Secretary             – Mary Smith
 Elected – Tina Cozart, Joe Hennekes, Fay Obergfell, Al Riggle & Katie Sawin
 Appointed –Nancy Craig, Linda Illingworth & Katie Rowe

Liturgical Committee –  Mary Smith, Nancy Craig, & Katie Rowe
Liaison Committee    – Fay Obergfell & Tina Cozart
Evangelization          –  Al Riggle, Mary Smith, Katie Rowe, Katie Sawin, & Linda Illingworth
Stewardship              – David Baker
Building & Grounds – Rich Smith & Steve Boswell 
Finance Committee –  Brenda Moyna, Al Riggle
Parish Family Hall    – Parish Office
Ministers to the Sick - Bea Boswell, Susan Anderson 
Pro Life - Al Riggle


The Prayer Shawl / Blanket

These are free to anyone needing the gift of love and or prayer.

The shawls / blankets in the back of the church are blessed.


Votive Candles  donation of $3.00 for the 7 day votive candles